monster vs. monster


plans
August 13, 2009, 3:26 pm
Filed under: local | Tags: ,

n110160952365_8488

Foo Fest, apparently the artsy-ist of all summer art fairs, happens this Saturday, August 15th from 1 p.m. to 1 a.m. the following morning. I figure this will be a good day to make my way to AS220 for the first time, since the fair spans all of Empire street and should be easy to find. 

anarchist book fair

There’s also an Anarchist book fair happening outside the venue!

I’m very much looking forward to getting out of my house. My plan is to bring my camera and a sandwich and disappear into the crowd. Saturday is supposed to be a gorgeous day, and even though I’ll be all by myself, I think music and art and books will add up to a nice afternoon. 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

