monster vs. monster


augustus the owl
August 15, 2009, 12:19 pm
Filed under: knitting

I know I promised some ugly in my last knitting post, but I think I’ll put that off until I can bear to look at my knitting failures. For now, can we all just stop and admire the glorious cuteness of this little owl?

This little guy is from a kit I bought at Hill Country Weavers when BW and I went to visit his family in Austin a full year ago. I started knitting him right away and then, for some unknown reason, stuck him in a box and didn’t pull him back out until after I moved. 

The kit is the Bramble Owl Softie by Sonya Philip (knitsonya on Ravelry). You can get one online at the KnitWhits website. I stuffed him with an old t-shirt that I cut up into little 1-inch strips, so he’s quite hefty.

Doesn’t he look so scholarly? All he needs is a little pair of owl glasses and he could pass for a Lacanian theorist.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Eeee! That’s so cute!

Comment by Emilee

I feel like I should say thank you, but I can’t take any credit – it came in a box and all I did was put it together! Still, thanks!

Comment by devon

We seriously need to work on getting a little pair of glasses.

Comment by BW Diederich

he is so cute!!

Comment by electricversion




Leave a Reply

